Topics

Pay-As-You-Go Plan

Sorry, there is no match found. To go back to all FAQs, click here.

Back to all FAQs

  • What is a Pay As You Go (PAYG) plan?

    If you prefer not to have a monthly subscription, with a PAYG account you can purchase ChatTime credits in denominations of $10 or $25 and $100. Purchase of credits is completed using Apple's in-app purchase feature that is linked to your iTunes account.

  • What are Apple in-app purchases?

    Apple in-app purchase uses your iTunes login and registered credit card to allow you to easily buy ChatTime calling credits. This will be used to top-up your credits in your PAYG account.

    Visit Apple's support pages about in-app purchases.

  • Which currencies can I purchase credits?

    For PAYG purchases, the currency credits are purchased based on the currency of your iTunes Store account and then stored in US Dollars in your ChatTime account.

  • How do I add credit to my account?

    PAYG credits can easily be purchased directly from the Keypad by tapping the 'Buy Credit' button or by going to More > Buy Credit.

  • Do I need a credit card to purchase?

    PAYG plan is purchased using Appleā€™s in-app purchases. Your credit card information must be registered with your iTunes account.

    Visit Apple's support pages about in-app purchases.

  • What is my minimum balance before I have to top-up my PAYG plan?

    When your balance reaches US$2 you will be prompted to ask if you want to top-up your balance.

  • How will I be alerted when I need to add credits to my PAYG plan?

    A pop-up message will appear in the ChatTime Keypad. You account balance is also displayed in the bottom right of the ChatTime Keypad. During a phone call you will be alerted by a voice prompt when you only have one minute of remaining credit.

  • What happens if I am on a call and I use all my balance?

    You will be alerted by a voice prompt when you only have one minute of remaining credit. If your credits expire, the call will be cut-off and you will be prompted to top-up your account.

  • Does my balance in the PAYG plan expire?

    Credits in your PAYG account will remain active until either (a) all credit balance in the account has been fully utilised or (b) 4 months from the date of the last call placed using ChatTime or (c) 4 months from the last date of additional credits added to your account whichever date is the earlier. You will be notified by email one month before credits expire encouraging you to continue to use ChatTime.

  • Are refunds given for un-used PAYG credits?

    All sales are final. Any unused balances are not redeemable for cash and cannot be returned for a cash refund.

view video
Download ChatTime Now: Available on the iPhone App Store